Where it all began

Hey, there. It’s Galileo. 

So, I’ve been wanting to start an actual blog up here for the longest time.

I have a couple other bloggy type pages on ig but I wanted a blog that felt more like an online diary..something personable that ppl can connect with. Plus I’m trying to have more structure when its comes to my writing and publishing. 

One thing that you’ll find out about me is that I love to create lists. Lists gives my mind something to do when its driving me insane. Oh and it makes my OCD happy, especially when I’m sorting through stuff lol. 

So here’s a list of things you can find on here:

1) Fanction…but not the type that you think. When i say fanfiction what I mean is more like Themed Speculative Fiction. Like what kind of life did Ursula have before she became a  sea witch? What kind of duties did Pocahontas have?. If the Greek gods were Professors, what subject would they teach? How would the Avengers react to being quarantined during a major pandemic? Of course I do plan to post some actual short stories here, some fanfic and some completely original.

 2) Memory/Emotional posts: A majority of my posts will revolve around Disney and the impact its had on my life. With this, comes 27 years of memories created by my lifelong love of Disney.  However this doesn’t mean my posts will only be exclusive to Disney. I literally get inspired/emotional/nostalgic about anything having to do with my past, the struggles I go through and the stories I experience. Disney just so happens to be one of the thing that inspires me the most. So you can also expect to find some truly personal stories on here that are non-Disney related. 

3) Theme Park Posts: I AM A TOTAL THEME PARK JUNKIE. Theme parks for me are the places where your wildest fantasies come alive. The  atmosphere, the energy of the cast members, the RIDES, the live entertainment, all come together to make one seamless immersive experience. Many people find theme parks chaotic but I see a certain beauty in the craziness of it all. 

I was born and raised in Southern California so my childhood consisted of trips to Disneyland, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, and Knotts Berry Farm.  As a child I used to say that I was born at 6 Flags because we went there so often. As a 27 year old themed entertainment freak who still lives in her native town, I still carry that passion. Needless to say, a majority of my posts will mention a plethora of theme parks and the crazy adventures I run into along the way.

Well, I think that’s a good Intro for now. I’m sure I’ll have a Part 2 or a Part 3 to my Intro coming soon. That’s usually what happens when you’re endlessly inspired 🙂

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started